Chetan Sharma became the new chief selector, Abe Kuruvilla and Debashish Mohanty also included in the selection committee

The BCCI has announced the All India Senior Selection Committee appointments during the virtual conference on Thursday. Chetan Sharma has been appointed as the new chairman of the Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Chetan Sharma will replace the current chairman Sunil Joshi. The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) of Madan Lal, Rudra Pratap Singh and Sulakshana Naik selected three members of the All India Senior Selection Committee (men). Chetan Sharma is known for taking hat-trick for India for the first time in ODIs. The committee took an online interview on Thursday to select the three members of the senior selection committee.

The BCCI said in a statement that Chetan, Kuruvilla and Mohanty will join former Indian left arm spinner Sunil Joshi and fast bowler Harvinder Singh, who were selected as selectors in March.

The BCCI said in a statement, “The committee recommended Chetan Sharma’s name for the chairman of the Men’s Senior Cricket Selection Committee on the basis of seniors (number of total Test matches). Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) after a period of one year Will review the candidate and recommend it to the BCCI. “


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *