Even after 2 centuries, India lost the series, Africa won without a century, this happened for the fourth time in cricket

IND vs SA Test Series Result: The Proteas won the last and deciding match of the three-match Test series between India and South Africa. With this, Team India’s dream of winning the series for the first time in South Africa was also shattered. South Africa won this test series by 2-1. One special thing in this exciting series was that the Proteas won the series without scoring a century, while despite the hundreds of two Indian batsmen, Team India had to lose the series. This happened for the fourth time in the history of Test cricket.

When did this happen?

ENG vs IND, Test Series 1971: This happened first in the three-match Test series played between India and England in 1971. The first 2 Tests of this series played in England were drawn and India won the third Test by 4 wickets and won the series. In this series, no batsman had scored a century from India, but 2 England batsmen had scored a century in the second test.

WI vs AUS, Test Series 2009: The same situation prevailed in the three-match Test series between West Indies and Australia in 2009. West Indies scored 4 centuries in this series but Australia won this series without a century. The Kangaroos won the series 2-0 at their home grounds.

Also read: IND vs SA 3rd Test: This happened for the first time, despite a century, Team India could not even score 200 runs in an innings

ZIM vs SL, Test Series 2017: The same was seen in the Test series between Sri Lanka-Zimbabwe four years ago. The only Test match was played in this series. In this Zimbabwe players scored 2 centuries but Sri Lanka won the match.

Also read: Cape Town Test: Indian wicketkeepers have scored 6 centuries outside Asia, half of them in the name of Rishabh Pant

IND vs SA, Test Series 2021-22: In the recently concluded India-South Africa Test series, Team India lost the series despite scoring 2 centuries. Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul scored centuries for India. South Africa won the series 2-1 without any batsman scoring a century.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *