From Marcus Stoinis to Mitchell Marsh, these Australian players will not play in the initial matches

The bugle of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League has sounded. All the teams are busy preparing to win the trophy. Meanwhile, bad news has come out for some teams. Many players of Australia will not be able to take part in the initial matches of IPL 2022. Actually, the Australian team is currently on a tour of Pakistan, where it has to play the ODI series and the only T20 match after the Test series.

Today Australia announced its team for the ODI series and the only T20. It also includes Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh and Sean Abbott, who participated in IPL 2022. All these players will play a limited overs series in Pakistan till April 5. Only after that will leave for India.

For your information, let us tell you that Australia’s limited overs captain Aaron Finch was unsold in the mega auction, but Kolkata Knight Riders has added him as a replacement for Alex Hales. On the other hand, Mitchell Marsh was drafted by Delhi Capitals for Rs 6.50 crore and Marcus Stoinis was drafted by Lucknow for Rs 9.20 crore before the auction. Apart from this, Sean Abbott was bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs 2.40 crore.

These 11 players of Australia were sold in the auction-

1- David Warner- Rs 6.25 crore Delhi Capitals

2- Mitchell Marsh – Rs 6.50 crore Delhi Capitals

3- Josh Hazlewood- Rs 7.75 crore Royal Challengers Bangalore

4- Daniel Sams – 2.60 crore Mumbai Indians

5- Jason Behrendorff – Rs 75 lakh Royal Challengers Bangalore

6- Pat Cummins- Rs 7.25 crore KKR

7- Sean Abbott – Rs 2.40 crore Sunrisers Hyderabad

8- Riley Meredith – Rs 1 crore Mumbai

9- Nathan Ellis- Rs 75 lakh Punjab Kings

10- Nathan Coulter-Nile – Rs 2 crore Rajasthan Royals

11- Matthew Wade- Rs 2.40 crore Gujarat Titans.

Also read-

IPL 2022: Faf du Plessis and Virat Kohli will open, this may be the playing XI of RCB


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *