IND Vs AUS A: India made shocking changes, these players including Kohli are not part of the team

In the practice match being played at the Sydney Cricket Ground against Australia A, the Indian cricket team has decided to bat first by winning the toss. Team India has landed in this match without captain Virat Kohli and in his absence Ajinkya Rahane is leading the team. Apart from this, there have been many shocking changes for the practice match in Team India.

The team management decided not to feed any spin bowler in the practice match. Despite poor performance in the first practice match, both Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill have got a chance in this match too.

Prithvi Shaw will take charge of the opening along with Mayank Agarwal. Shubman Gill will come at number three as Cheteshwar Pujara has also been rested. Ajinkya Rahane at number four and Hanuma Vihari will be responsible for number five. Both Rishabh Pant and Saha are part of the practice match.

Four fast bowlers got a chance

Four fast bowlers have been placed in the team. Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini and Mohammad Siraj are playing in the practice match, while it has been decided to rest Umesh Yadav.

Already, there were speculations that captain Virat Kohli and KL Rahul could stay out of the practice match against Australia A. Both these players have played all 6 matches against Australia and they needed to rest before the Test series.

Australia A has seen only one change. Henriques is not playing in this match due to injury. Australia A is commanded by Alex Carrie. In the wake of the Test series, everyone has their eyes on the performance of Joe Banners and Harris.

Playing xi

Australia A: Joe Burns, Marcus Harris, Alex Carey (captain and wicketkeeper), Ben McDermott, Cameron Green, Nick Madinson, Will Sutherland, Sean Abbott, Harry Vevey, Mark Steketee and Michelle Swepson.

India team: Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Saha, Mohammed Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini.

Video to blow air like ‘Superman’ to save runs, video is going viral


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *