IND vs AUS: Australian team announced for Test series against India, Tim Paine will lead the team

Australia has included young all-rounder Cameron Green in their Test cricket team for the Test series against India. Apart from this, new players like Michael Naser, Will Pukoski and Mitchell Swapson have been given a chance in the team. Tim Paine will be seen leading the 17-member team. The first match of the four-Test series will be played in Adelaide on 17 December.

Warner-Smith pair join the team

Will Pukowski, who performed consistently well in the Sheffield Shield, has been named in the Australian Test team. David Warner and Steve Smith will be seen playing in the Test series against India this time. Marcus Labushen and Trevid Head have been named in the team. Nathan Lyon will take charge of spin bowling. Mitchell Swapson has been included in the team as the second spinner.

In addition to the trio of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins, James Pantison has also been included in the team in fast bowling. Matthew Wade also succeeded in making a place in the Test team as the second wicketkeeper. Young all-rounder Cameron Grin has been successful in impressing with his performance and has also been included in the Test team. Green has also been included in the Australian team for ODIs and T20 series.

Australia’s Test Team:

David Warner, Joe Burns, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschen, Nathan Lyon, Michael Naser, Tim Paine, James Pantison, Michelle Stork, Matthew Wade, Will Pukoski and Michelle Swapson

Australia ODI and T20 teams:

Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Egger, Alex Carrie, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschen, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Symes, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Stork, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade , David Warner and Adam Jumpa

India vs Australia full schedule:

ODI Series

First ODI – 27 November, Sydney
Second ODI – 29 November, Sydney
Third ODI – December 1, Manuka Oval

T20 series

First match – 4 December, Manuka Oval
Second Match – 6 December, Sydney
Third match – 8 December, Sydney

Test series

First Test – 17-21 December, Adelaide
Second Test – 26–31 December, Melbourne
Third Test – 7-11 January, Sydney
Fourth Test – 15–19 January, Brisbane

India vs Australia full schedule: Team India to play at these places on Australian tour, see full schedule here

Mumbai Indians player Kieron Pollard became the first player to win 15 T20 titles, a special message to Bravo


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *