India-England Under 19 World Cup final will start from 6.30 pm today

Ind vs Eng U-19 WC Final: India-England Under-19 World Cup final match will be played in Antigua from 6.30 pm today. In this tournament, the Indian team has made it to the finals by winning five consecutive matches so far. In the final, all eyes will be on captain Yash Dhool, who scored a brilliant century against Australia in the semi-final match. At the same time, batsman Sheikh Rashid, spin bowler Nishant Sindhu and Vicky Ostwal are also in excellent form.

Team India made it to the finals for 4 consecutive times

The Indian team has made it to the final 7 times in the Under 19 World Cup, out of which the team has won the title 4 times. The great thing is that the Indian team has been able to make it to the finals 4 times in a row since 2016. England, on the other hand, also intends to create history and this match between the two teams is expected to be exciting.

Despite battling the corona infection off the field, the Indian team did not face any problem in reaching the final, which shows the talent of the players and the depth of the team. Captain Dhul and vice-captain Sheikh Rashid could not play two out of three matches due to infection.

While batting saw individual performances, the bowlers as a unit impressed. While Rajvardhan Hungergekar and Ravi Kumar troubled the top-order batsmen, Vicky Ostwal handled the spin bowling well. He has taken 12 wickets at an average of 10.75.

Kohli boosts team morale

Before the final match, former Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli spoke to the players of the team on a Zoom call, after which the players are encouraged. Virat Kohli, who won the World Cup as the captain of the Under-19 team in 2008, told him how to handle the pressure of the final. Between the title and India is the England team which last reached the final in 1998, when it won the only title ever.

Indian team: Yash Dhul (Captain), Harnoor Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sheikh Rashid, Nishant Sindhu, Siddharth Yadav, Anishwar Gautam, Manav Parakh, Kaushal Tambe, Rajvardhan Hungergekar, Vicky Ostwal, Garv Sangwan, Dinesh Bana, Aaradhya Yadav, Raj Bawa, Vasu Vats , Ravi Kumar.

England team: Tom Prest (Captain), George Bell, Joshua Boyden, Alex Horton, Rehan Ahmed, James Sales, George Thomas, Thomas Aspinwall, Nathan Barnwell, Jacob Bethel, James Coles, William Luxton, James Ryu, Fateh Singh, Benjamin Cliff.

Also read-

IND vs WI: Team India will land without these star players, KL Rahul will not play the first ODI due to marriage

These changes will be seen in Ahmedabad with the captaincy of Rohit Sharma in Team India, Kohli sweats in practice


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *