India tour of New Zealand will start from November 17, know all the important things related to it here

India vs New Zealand: After the ICC T20 World Cup (ICC T20 WC), T20 and Test series will be played between India and New Zealand. This series will start from the coming November 17. This series will be very exciting as both the teams have many world class players. At present, New Zealand’s team is in excellent form and has reached the final of the World Cup. On the other hand, the performance of the Indian team in the World Cup was disappointing and due to this many changes have been made in the team for the upcoming series. Let us know about the complete schedule of this tour of New Zealand and the squad of both the teams.

Rohit Sharma will captain T20
Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the team in the T20 series against New Zealand starting from November 17. Virat had announced to leave the captaincy after the tournament even before the World Cup. In the upcoming T20 series against New Zealand, many senior players of Team India have been rested. These include Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami.

Know when the three match T20 series will be played
1st T20I: 17 November 2021, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (7 PM onwards)

2nd T20: 19th November 2021, JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi (7 PM onwards)

3rd T20: 21 November 2021, Eden Gardens, Kolkata (7 PM onwards)

Know when the two match test series will be played
1st Test: November 25-29, Green Park, Kanpur: 9:30 am

2nd Test: December 3-7, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai: 9:30 am

India’s 16-man squad for T20 series
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj.

New Zealand’s 16-man squad for T20 series
Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee .

Also read: IND vs NZ: The stadium will be packed in the first T20, there is no restriction on the number of spectators, know what is the ticket rate

IND vs NZ: Ajinkya Rahane can become the captain of Team India in the first test match against New Zealand


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *