India vs Australia: Kohli has the fastest 12 thousand runs in ODIs, will break Sachin Tendulkar’s record

In ODI cricket, Virat Kohli is considered to be a strong contender to break all the records of Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar. Virat Kohli has the chance to complete the fastest 12 thousand runs against Australia. Virat has scored 11977 runs in 250 ODIs so far and after scoring 23 runs, he will break Sachin’s record. Sachin Tendulkar touched the peak of 12 thousand runs in the 309th match.

In ODI cricket, only Sachin Tendulkar (18,426), Kumar Sangakkara (14,234), Ricky Potting (13,704), Sanath Jayasuriya (13,430) and Mahela Jayawardene (12,650) are ahead of Kohli.

Ahead of potting

Virat can overtake Ricky Ponting of Australia in terms of total centuries. Ricky Potting has scored 71 centuries in 560 matches and Kohli is just one century away from him. If Kohli hits two more centuries on the Australian tour, he will leave Potting behind. Kohli currently has to play one ODI, three T20s and a Test match. Only these two more centuries have been scored by Sachin Tendulkar. Sachin Tendulkar has scored 100 centuries in 664 matches.

22 thousand runs completed in international cricket

In international cricket, Virat Kohli has so far scored 22,011 runs in 418 matches with 70 centuries. Sachin Tendulkar (34,357), Kumar Sangakkara (28,016), Ricky Potting (27,483), Mahela Jayawardene (25,957), Jack Kallis (25,534), Rahul Dravid (24,208) and Brian Lara (22,358) are ahead of Kohli.

Eighth player to play 250 ODI matches

32-year-old Virat Kohli played his first ODI against Sri Lanka in August 2008. As soon as playing the second match of this series, he also completed 250 matches in ODIs. He is the eighth Indian player to do so. Sachin Tendulkar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rahul Dravid, Mohammad Azharuddin, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh and Anil Kumble have played 250 or more ODIs.

Virat Kohli got Pregnet Anushka Sharma to headstand, see beautiful pictures of baby bump

After IPL and CPL, Shahrukh Khan invested in American T20 league, this team will be the owner


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *