India vs Sri Lanka: India won the first ODI, Dhawan and Kishan played match-winning innings

Sri Lanka vs India 1st ODI: Indian cricket team R. In the first ODI match played at Premadasa Stadium, the hosts defeated Sri Lanka by seven wickets. With this, India has taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

Batting first after winning the toss, hosts Sri Lanka scored 262 for nine in 50 overs. In reply, India chased down the target easily in 36.4 overs losing just three wickets. Captain Shikhar Dhawan played an unbeaten 86 off 95 balls for India. Apart from this, Ishan Kishan scored 59 and Prithvi Shaw scored 43 runs. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav remained unbeaten on 31 runs in the end.

Dhawan scored 33rd fifty

Dhawan hit six fours and a six in his innings of 86 runs. With this, he also crossed the 6000-run mark in ODI cricket. Dhawan has overtaken Sir Vivian Richards of West Indies and England captain Joe Root in the case of making the fastest 6000 runs.

Dhawan has completed 6000 ODI runs in 140 innings, while Richards and Root took 141 innings to do so. The record of making the fastest 6000 runs is in the name of Hashim Amla of South Africa. Amla has achieved this position in just 123 innings. India’s run machine Virat Kohli (136 innings) is at number two and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson (139 innings) is in third place.

Ishan Kishan scored a half-century in the debut match

Wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan scored a half-century in just 33 balls in his debut match. He became the second fastest batsman to score a half-century in the debut match for India. He scored 59 runs in 42 balls with the help of eight fours and two sixes.

On the other hand, Chamika Karunaratne scored 43 not out off 35 balls with the help of one four and two sixes. In Sri Lanka’s innings, captain Dasun Shanaka made 39, Charith Asalanka 38, Avishka Fernando 32, Minod Bhanuka 27, Bhanuka Rajapaksa 24, Dhananjay de Silva 14, Vanindu Hasaranga eight, Isuru Udana eight and Dushmantha Chamira 13. scored runs. For India, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav took two wickets each while Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya got one wicket each.

Prithvi Shaw got off to a fast start

In response, the Indian team came out to play, Prithvi Shaw (43 runs, 24 balls, 9 fours), captain Shikhar Dhawan (86 not out, 95 balls, 6 fours, 1 six), debutant Ishan Kishan (59 runs, 42 balls, 8 fours, 2 sixes), Manish Pandey (25 runs, 40 balls, 1 four, 1 six) and debutant Suryakumar Yadav (31 not out, 20 balls, 5 fours) for three wickets in 36.4 overs. Target achieved. Dhananjay Silva took two wickets for Sri Lanka. The second ODI will be played on July 20 at this ground.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *