India vs Sri Lanka: India won the first T20 by 38 runs, Bhuvneshwar Kumar took four wickets

India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I: Suryakumar Yadav’s brilliant batting and Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s dangerous bowling helped India beat Sri Lanka by 38 runs in the first T20. With this, India also took a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Suryakumar Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were the heroes of this victory of India. While Suryakumar played an innings of 50 runs, Bhuvi took four wickets.

In this match played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, India scored 164 for five in 20 overs after playing first. In response, the Sri Lankan team was all out for just 126 runs in 18.3 overs. Charith Asalanka scored 44 runs for Sri Lanka.

Batting first after losing the toss, Suryakumar scored 164 for five in 20 overs on the basis of 50 runs off 34 balls with the help of five fours and two sixes. Chasing the target, Sri Lanka’s team was all out after scoring 126 runs in 18.3 overs. For India, apart from Bhuvneshwar, Deepak Chahar took two wickets while Krunal Pandya, Varun Chakraborty, Yuzvendra Chahal and Hardik Pandya got one wicket each.

In Sri Lanka’s innings, Charith Asalanka 44, Avishka Fernando 26, Minod Bhanuka 10, Dhananjay de Silva 09, Ashen Bandara 09, Vanindu Hasaranga zero, Chamika Karunaratne three, Captain Dasun Shanaka 16, Isuru Udana one and Dushmantha Chamira Scored one run while Akila Dhananjay remained unbeaten on one run.

Earlier, apart from Suryakumar for India, skipper Shikhar Dhawan scored 46, Sanju Samson 27, Prithvi Shaw scored zero and Hardik Pandya scored 10, while Ishan Kishan 20 and Krunal Pandya remained unbeaten on three runs. Dushmantha Chamira and Vanindu Hasaranga took two wickets each while Chamika Karunaratne took one wicket for Sri Lanka.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *