India won the toss and decided to bat first in the second test, major changes in both the teams

IND vs NZ, 2nd Test Match: The last match of the Test series is being played between India and New Zealand at the Wankhede Stadium today. In this match, Team India won the toss and decided to bat first. Captain Virat Kohli is back in the team. This match is very important for both the teams, as the series can be captured by winning this match. The first test match of this series was played in Kanpur, which was very exciting and ended in a draw. The Indian team will try to win the series by winning this match at any cost. Although New Zealand’s team is also very strong and this match is also expected to be exciting.

These three players of India were injured and out of the match

The BCCI tweeted that fast bowler Ishant Sharma suffered a left finger injury on the last day of the first test match in Kanpur. While all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja suffered a right hand injury during the first Test match. After the scan it was found that there is swelling in his shoulder. Doctors have advised him to take rest. Apart from this, Ajinkya Rahane, who captained the team in the first Test, was suffering from a minor strain in the left hamstring while fielding on the last day of the first Test. He has not fully recovered, so he has been ruled out of the second Test in Mumbai.

These big changes happened in both the teams

Jayant Yadav and Mohammad Siraj have been given a chance in the Indian playing XI. Jayant has been included in the team in place of injured Ravindra Jadeja and Siraj in place of injured Ishant Sharma. On the other hand, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson is also not playing in this match. In his place, the command of the team has been handed over to Tom Latham.

Team India’s playing XI
Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj.

New Zealand playing XI
Tom Latham (c), Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (wk), Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Ajaz Patel, William Somerville.

Also read: IND vs NZ 2nd Test: Indian team suffered a major setback, these 3 veteran players will not play in the second match due to injury

IND vs NZ 2nd Test: Tim Southee made a big prediction about the Wankhede pitch, said- ball swing here…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *