Indian wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant caught in new trouble, tape removed from keeping glove


IND Vs ENG: The third Test of the five-match series is being played between India and England at the Headingley ground in Leeds. Team India’s wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant seems to be caught in a new problem. During the fielding of Team India, Indian wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant was asked to remove the tape between the fourth and fifth finger of his keeping glove.

MCC law does not allow wicketkeepers to tap the fourth and fifth fingers on the gloves. Umpire Alex Wharf was in talks with Pant along with skipper Virat Kohli. After that, Pant, watching third umpire Richard Kettleborough along with Kohli, started removing the brown tape from the gloves.

Former England captain Nasser Hussain, who was doing commentary at the time, gave an explanation for the incidents on the field. Hussain said, “There’s a lot in the Laws of the Game about webbing, but we’re hearing from third umpire Richard Illingworth that he wasn’t allowed and he’s not allowed to tape his gloves like that, so he told Pant Let’s take that tape off.”

Team India is in difficult position

Team India made a strong comeback in the match on the third day of the Leeds Test. By the end of the third day’s play, India scored 215 runs for the loss of two wickets in their second innings. But India is still 139 runs behind England on the basis of first innings.

England scored 432 runs in their first innings. The Indian batsmen had a very disappointing performance in the first innings of the Leeds Test and the entire team was all out for just 78 runs.

Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Bhavina Patel creates history, just one step away from winning the gold medal

.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *