INDvsNZ: Ajinkya Rahane will be the captain in the first test, Virat will lead the team in the second test

India Tests Squad Against NZ: The 16-member team India has been announced for the Test series against New Zealand starting on November 25. The selectors have handed over the command of the team to Ajinkya Rahane for the first Test. Virat Kohli has been rested in the first match but in the second test, he will lead Team India.

Keeping in mind the matter of exhaustion and workload, the selectors have rested some regular players of Team India. These include fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur. Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant has also been rested in the Test series.

Rohit Sharma, who was appointed captain in the T20 series against New Zealand, has also been rested by the selectors. Earlier, Rohit’s name was also discussed for the captaincy of Test matches, but keeping in mind the South African tour to be held in December, the selectors have made up their mind to rest Rohit as well.

Middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer and off-spinner Jayant Yadav have returned to the team. It is worth noting that Team India has to play the first Test against New Zealand in Kanpur from November 25. At the same time, the second Test will be played in Mumbai from December 3. After this, in the second week of December, Team India has to go on the South African tour.

This will be Team India against New Zealand
Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin , Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Famous Krishna.

Australia Tour Pakistan: Some Australian players do not want to go on Pakistan tour, Captain Tim Paine revealed the secret

T20 World Cup: Former Pakistani cricketer said – Indian dressing room environment is not good, Virat will soon retire from T20 cricket too


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *