IPL 2020: AB de Villiers special record, joined this club with Gayle-Kohli

South Africa’s explosive player AB de Villiers has completed his 9,000 runs in T20 cricket. De Villiers is the eighth batsman to do so and the first player from South Africa. Chris Gayle holds the record for the most runs scored in this shortest format. Explosive batsmen like Virat Kohli, Kieron Pollard and David Warner are present in this list.

Strike rate of 150 in T20 cricket

AB de Villiers has scored 9020 runs in 323 matches at a strike rate of 150.28. He has scored four centuries and 66 half-centuries. This player has also flown 418 sixes. AB is the fifth player to score more than four hundred sixes in this format.

Over 4700 runs in IPL

AB de Villiers has scored 4758 runs in 167 IPL matches. His strike rate in the IPL is 152 and he has scored three centuries and 37 half-centuries. De Villiers has scored 363 runs in 13 matches in the IPL played this season so far, with a strike rate of 163.51, during which he has also made four half-century.

Only the 8th player to score nine thousand runs

Chris Gayle has scored the most 13,572 runs in T20 cricket. He is followed by Kieron Pollard (10,425), Shoaib Malik (10,145), Brandon McCullum (9922), David Warner (9720), Virat Kohli (9331), Aaron Finch (9275). Rohit Sharma, captain and explosive batsman of Mumbai Indians team is at number 10 in this list, who has 8,902 runs in T20 cricket.

RCB defeated Hyderabad

In the 52nd match of IPL 2020 played in Sharjah, Royal Challengers Bangalore were defeated by Sunrisers Hyderabad by 5 wickets. Batting first, the Bangalore team scored 120 runs in 20 overs at the loss of 7 wickets. AB de Villiers scored 24 runs in this match. In response, the Hyderabad team achieved this target by losing 5 wickets in 14.1 overs.

IPL 2020: Virender Sehwag told this explosive batsman Don Bradman of T20 cricket

IPL 2020: Hyderabad reached fourth position in Points Table, all the teams except Chennai have a chance of going to the playoffs


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *