IPL 2020 CSK vs MI: Keeran Pollard replaces Rohit as Mumbai captain, Chennai gives Imran Tahir a chance

CSK vs MI: In the 41st match of IPL 2020, Mumbai Indians have decided to bowl first after winning the toss. The team of Chennai Super Kings will bat first. When both these teams came face to face earlier in this season, Chennai had won. In such a situation, Mumbai would like to avenge the previous defeat.

Rohit Sharma is not part of the team in this match for Mumbai Indians. Kieran Pollard is leading him in place. Saurabh Tiwari will start the innings in place of Rohit. At the same time, last year’s Purple Cap winner Ahaman Tahir is playing his first match in this match for Chennai Super Kings.

After the toss, Mumbai Indians captain Kieran Pollard said that we are going to bowl first. Do not expect the wicket to change much and hopefully there is some dew. We want to qualify for the playoffs first and we still have to come out and play good cricket. We have talked about the areas that we need to improve. Rohit is struggling with his left hamstring and it is expected that he will soon be fit and captained. We have made only one change in the team.

After the toss, Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni said that the last game we played here, the wicket was slightly better in the second innings, so there was not much problem. Once we got here we had a 14-day break and before that we had a seven-day camp in Chennai and once we came here it became a bit difficult with the quarantine and there were some stages where the game got out of our hands. Gone. It happens in cricket and there are some reasons. We have made sharp changes in the team.

Chennai Super Kings playing XI – Sam Karran, N Jagadeesan, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Rituraj Gaikwad, MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood.

Playing XI of Mumbai Indians- Saurabh Tiwari, Quinton Decock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieran Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Kulper Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jaspreet Bumrah.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *