IPL 2020 KKR vs KXIP: This could be the playing eleven of Kolkata and Punjab, learn pitch report and match prediction

KKR vs KXIP: The 46th match of IPL 2020 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab from 07:30 pm today in Sharjah. Earlier, when these two teams came face to face, Kolkata had won the losing game. In such a situation, Punjab will come to the ground with the intention of avenging the previous defeat in this match.

Kolkata has won a big win against Delhi Capitals in their last match. At the same time, Punjab has won in its last four matches. Both teams need to win in this match to further strengthen their hopes of qualifying in the play-offs. In such a situation, we may get to see a thorn in this match.

Mayank Agarwal, who is running in great form in this match for Punjab, can return. Mayank was not part of the team in the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Mandeep Singh was included in the team in his place. At the same time, all-rounder Andre Russell can return in this match for Kolkata Knight Riders. However, Russell’s fit for captain Eoin Morgan could lead to the selection of the playing eleven.

Weather Report- How will the weather

The weather will be perfectly clear in this match played at the Sharjah International Cricket Stadium. However, the players will also have to face severe heat here. Dew will play a big role here. In such a situation, the team that wins the toss can decide to bat first.

Pitch Report- Pitch Report

Sharjah International Cricket Stadium is completely different compared to Dubai International Cricket Stadium. This is a very small ground in terms of size. But now this wicket has changed a lot compared to the start of the tournament. Here the ball is stopping a lot. In such a situation, both teams can come down with two lead spinners here.

Match prediction

Our match prediction meter says that Kings XI Punjab will win in this match. However, the match is likely to remain closed.

Potential playing eleven of both teams

Kings XI Punjab – KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal / Mandeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Puran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, M Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshadip Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Eoin Morgan (captain), Pat Cummins / Andre Russell, Shivam Mavi, Lockie Ferguson, Famous Krishna and Varun Chakraborty.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *