IPL 2021 Full Schedule: Full schedule of IPL 2021 released, see details here

IPL 2021 Full Schedule: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season will be held from April 9 to May 30. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released a statement on Sunday and gave information about it. The IPL Governing Council announced the program of Vivo IPL 2021. The tournament will be held in India and it will be held in Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. The IPL 2020 was held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the corona virus.

The first match of the IPL will be played in Chennai on April 9 between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The IPL final will be played on May 30 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the world’s largest cricket stadium. Playoff matches will also be played in Ahmedabad.

Out of 56 matches of the IPL league, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bengaluru will host 10 matches each, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will host eight matches each. This time there will be no home ground for any team. All teams will play four out of six places in the league stage.

There will be 11 double-headers in the IPL, where six teams will play three matches in the afternoon and two teams will play two matches in the afternoon. The matches will start at 3:30 pm and the evening matches will start at 7:30 pm.

The initial matches of the IPL will be held without spectators and the decision to include the spectators in the tournament will be taken in the later stages.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *