Jadeja’s return to WTC final and tour of England, these players including Hardik Pandya and Bhuvi did not get place

New Delhi: All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and fitness order batsman Hanuma Vihari overcame fitness problems next month for the World Test Championship final against New Zealand and the five-match series against England in India’s 20 The team has made a comeback in the Test team, while the name of Hardik Pandya was not considered. Fast bowler Mohammed Shami, who was out of the home series against England due to injuries, has also returned to the team. All three were hurt during the Australia tour.

Pandya did not get a place in the team due to this
Hardik, who was part of the team in the home series against England, could not play. He is still not in a position to bowl. Therefore, he was not selected. He can get a place in the team as a batsman in a shorter format. But to be selected in the Test team, he will have to bowl. A source in the BCCI said, & lsquo; & lsquo; Hardik Pandya is not in a position to bowl yet. He was kept in the team against England so that he could prepare to handle the bowling load. But that experiment did not run. Hence his name was not considered for Test cricket. & Rsquo; & rsquo;

The selectors have also put Abhimanyu Easwaran, famous Krishna, Avesh Khan and Arjan Nagwaswala in the team as standby. Opener Ishwaran and fast bowler Avesh Khan were also in the team during the series against England. At the same time, famous and left-arm fast bowler Arjun of Gujarat was selected due to the extra speed. Arjan has taken 62 wickets in 16 matches since his debut in first-class cricket in 2018.

Outside due to fitness problem Bhuvi
KL Rahul and Corona-infected Wriddhiman Saha, who have undergone appendix operations, have been placed in the team provided they are fully fit. Spinner Kuldeep Yadav and fast bowler Navdeep Saini, who are struggling with bad form, have been dropped from the team as expected. Akshar Patel is in the team as the third spinner. On the other hand, limited-overs batsman Prithvi Shaw could not woo the selectors. Bhuvneshwar Kumar was not selected due to fitness problem.

The World Test Championship final will be played from this date. & nbsp;
The World Test Championship final against New Zealand will be played at Southampton on 18 June while the series against England will begin in Nottingham from 4 August. The second Test will be played at the Ladders from 12 to 16 August, the third at Leeds from 25 to 29 August, the fourth at the Oval on 2 to 6 September and the fifth at Manchester from 10 to 14 September.

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (when fit), Ridhiman Saha (when fit).

Standby: Abhimanyu Easwaran, famous Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arjan Nagwaswala.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *