KL Rahul and Axar Patel out of Team India for T20 series, place given to these two players

KL Rahul and Axar Patel ruled out of T20 Series India vs West Indies: Team India’s batsmen KL Rahul and Axar have been ruled out of the T20 series against West Indies. In place of these two players, Rituraj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda have been included in the team.

Rahul got injured while fielding in the second ODI on 9 February. He suffered a hamstring strain, while Akshar recently resumed the final phase of his rehabilitation after recovering from COVID-19. He will now go to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for further management of his injury.

The All India Senior Selection Committee has given place to Rituraj Gaikwad and Deepak Hooda in the team instead of Rahul and Akshar.

Let us inform that after the ODI series between India and West Indies, a three-match T20 series will be played. All the matches of this series will be held in Kolkata. The first match of T20 will be played on 16 February. While the second and third matches will be played on February 18 and 20 respectively.

India’s T20 team: Rohit Sharma (capt), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Rituraj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda.

Also read: IND vs WI 3rd ODI: Virat Kohli was out on zero, then users trolled on social media, these memes are going viral

IPL Auction 2022: These players, including Shreyas Iyer and Shardul Thakur, can get money in the auction


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *