KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock will open, know the playing XI of Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants Playing 11: The first match of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders on 26 March. On the other hand, the team of Lucknow Super Giants will start their campaign in the tournament against Gujarat Titans on 28 March. Before this, know how the playing XI of Lucknow can be.

KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock will open

KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock will open the innings for Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2022. At the same time, it is also decided to play Manish Pandey at number three. Dekock was earlier part of the team of Mumbai Indians and Manish Pandey Sunrisers Hyderabad.

This would be the middle order

All-rounders like Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya and Jason Holder will be seen in the middle order. Stoinis was bought by Lucknow before the auction. He will bat at number four. On the other hand, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder and Deepak Hooda will be seen in the role of finishers.

Very strong bowling department

Talking about the bowling department, Ravi Bishnoi, K Gautam and Krunal Pandya will handle the spin department. On the other hand, fast bowling Avesh Khan, Mark Wood and Jason Holder are expected to be on their shoulders. Avesh Khan was bought by Lucknow in the auction for Rs 10 crore. At the same time, Rs 7.50 crore was spent for Wood.

Probable Playing XI of Lucknow Super Giants- Quinton de Kock (wk), KL Rahul (c), Manish Pandey, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gautam, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi.

Full Schedule of Lucknow Super Giants in League Stage- (Lucknow Super Giants Full Schedule 2022)

1- March 28- Vs Gujarat Titans (Wankhede Stadium- 7.30 PM)
2- March 31- vs vs Chennai Super Kings (CCI – 7.30 PM)
3- April 4 vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (DY Patil Stadium – 7.30 PM)
4- April 7 vs Delhi Capitals (DY Patil Stadium – 7.30 PM)
5- 10 April vs Rajasthan Royals (Wankhede Stadium – 7.30 pm)
6- 16 April v Mumbai Indians (CCI – 3.30 pm)
7- 19 April vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (DY Patil Stadium – 7.30 PM)
8- 24 April vs Mumbai Indians (Wankhede Stadium – 7.30 pm)
9- 29 April vs Punjab Kings (MCA Stadium, Pune – 7.30 PM)
10- May 1 vs Delhi Capitals (Wankhede Stadium – 3.30 pm)
11- May 7 vs Kolkata Knight Riders (MCA Stadium, Pune – 7.30 PM)
12-10 May vs Gujarat Titans (MCA Stadium, Pune – 7.30 PM)
13-15 May vs Rajasthan Royals (CCI – 7.30 PM)
14- 18 May vs Kolkata Knight Riders (DY Patil Stadium – 7.30 PM).

Full squad of Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)- Mayank Yadav (Rs 20 lakh), Evin Lewis (Rs 2 crore), Avesh Khan (Rs 10 crore), Jason Holder (Rs 8.75 crore), Krunal Pandya (Rs 8.25 crore), Mark Wood (Rs 7.50 crore), Quinton de Kock (Rs 6.75 crore), Manish Pandey (Rs 4.60 crore), Deepak Hooda (Rs 5.75 crore), Karan Sharma (Rs 20 lakh), Kyle Meyers (Rs 50 lakh), Ayush Badoni (Rs 20 lakh), Mohsin Khan (20 Lakhs), Manan Vohra (Rs 20 lakhs), Shahbaz Nadeem (Rs 50 lakhs), Dushmanta Chamira (Rs 2 crores), Krishnappa Gautam (Rs 90 lakhs), Ankit Rajput (Rs 50 lakhs), KL Rahul (Rs 17 crores) ), Marcus Stoinis (Rs 9.20 cr), Ravi Bishnoi (Rs 4 cr).

Also read-

IPL 2022: From MS Dhoni to Shreyas Iyer, know the salary of captains of all 10 teams


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *