List of teams that won Pro Kabaddi League title, Patna Pirates have won three titles so far

In the final of Pro Kabaddi League Season 8 (PKL Final), Dabang Delhi KC won the title for the first time by defeating Patna Pirates 37-36. With this, Delhi has become the sixth team to win the title of Pro Kabaddi. Earlier, Patna Pirates have won the title thrice, then Jaipur Pink Panthers is the champion of the inaugural season. In the second season, U Mumba won the title, after that Patna created a new record by winning three consecutive titles. In season six, Bengaluru Bulls became the champion, then in season seven, Dabang Delhi was defeated by Bengal Warriors and won the title. Let’s take a look at the winners and runners-up of each season.

season 1: Jaipur Pink Panthers

In season one, Jaipur Pink Panthers performed brilliantly to qualify for the semi-finals and then defeated Patna Pirates to make it to the finals. On the other hand, in semi-final 2, U Mumba defeated Bengaluru Bulls to make it to the final. In the title match, Jaipur defeated Mumba 35-24 to win the title.

season 2: u mumba

U Mumba once again managed to qualify for the semi-finals in Season 2, where they defeated Patna to secure a place in the final. Bengaluru Bulls defeated Telugu Titans in Semi-Final 1, which was defeated by U Mumba 36-30 in the final to win the title.

Seasons 3, 4 and 5: Patna Pirates

Patna, who were knocked out in the semi-finals twice in a row, won their first title in the third season by defeating defending champions U Mumba. In season 4 also, Patna played like a champion throughout the season and qualified for semi-final 1. Patna, who reached the finals after defeating Puneri Paltan, faced Season 1 champion Jaipur Pink Panthers. Patna won the title for the second time in a row by defeating Jaipur in the final.

Qualified for the playoffs by winning 10 group matches in season 5. In Eliminator 2, he defeated Haryana Steelers by a record margin (69-30) to qualify for Eliminator 3, where he again defeated Puneri Paltan. After this, in Qualifier 2, Patna defeated Bengal Warriors to qualify for the final for the third time in a row. Patna created history by winning the hat-trick title by defeating Gujarat Giants in the final.

Season 6: Bangalore Bulls

Three-time champions could not qualify for Patna, but in season 6, Bulls qualified for the playoffs due to the scintillating game of Pawan Sehrawat and defeated Gujarat Giants to win the Pro Kabaddi League title.

season 7: Bengal Warriors

Dabang Delhi and Bengal performed brilliantly in season 7 to top the league and qualify for the playoffs. In the semi-finals, Delhi defeated Bengaluru Bulls to make it to the final, while Bengal Warriors defeated U Mumba. In the final match, Bengal Warriors won the title by defeating Delhi 39-34.

season 8: Dabang Delhi KC

Delhi’s debut in season 8 was like a dream. Where he won 5 consecutive matches and remained invincible for 7 matches. The team qualified directly for the semi-finals as they finished second in the league and made it to the finals after defeating the Bulls for the second consecutive time in the last four. In the final, Delhi defeated Patna 37-36 to win the title.

read this also:

Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Final: Dabang Delhi beat Patna Pirates to win PKL title

Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Final: Patna Pirates missed out on becoming champion due to this big mistake of coach


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *