PCB announces Pakistan team for Test series against South Africa; 9 new faces got chance

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 20-member squad for the two-Test series against South Africa. Many players who have performed well in the domestic season have been selected in this team. However, now four of these players will be dropped and a 16-man squad will be selected for the Test series.

Chief selector Mohammad Wasim today announced the 20-man squad. He has selected many players who have done well in the domestic season. A total of nine new faces have been added to the team. For the series against South Africa starting January 26, top-order batsmen Saud Shakeel, Kamran Ghulam, all-rounder Aga Salman, left-arm spinner Nauman Ali, off-spinner Sajid Khan and fast bowlers Hassan Ali and Tabish Khan for the first time. Is taken in

The selectors have also included young batsman Abdullah Shafiq in the Test team. He was sent to New Zealand as a T20 specialist. Apart from this, another specialist T20 bowler Haris Rauf has also been placed in the team. The selectors dropped six players after a poor performance in New Zealand, while fast bowler Nasim Shah has not been named in the Test squad due to injury.

First Test will be played from 26 January

Significantly, the South African team will reach Pakistan on Saturday for the two-match Test series and the three-match T20 series. The Test series will begin on January 26. The first Test will be played in Karachi from 26 to 30 January and the second Test in Rawalpindi from 04 to 8 February. After this, three T20 matches will be played on 11, 13 and 14 March.

Pakistan team for test series against South Africa

Pakistan team: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan (Vice Captain), Imran Butt, Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Kamran Ghulam, Aga Salman, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan, Haris Rauf, Sajid Khan, Nauman Ali, Yasir Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz.

Read this also

Australia vs India 4th Test: Know why Marnus Labuschen is disappointed despite scoring a century in the Brisbane Test

IND vs AUS: Once again, Siraj and Sundar were abused by Indian players in Australia


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *