Sri Lanka won the toss, four players got a chance to debut in Team India

Sri Lanka vs India 2nd T20: The second match of the three-match T20 series between India and Sri Lanka will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo from 8 pm tonight. Earlier this match was to be played tomorrow i.e. on Tuesday, but the match was postponed for a day due to spin all-rounder Krunal Pandya being corona positive.

Eight players out of second T20

According to the report, a total of seven players who came in close contact with Krunal Pandya and him will not be part of Team India in the second T20. However, this has made the selection of playing XI very difficult for captain Shikhar Dhawan.

Opener Prithvi Shaw, middle order batsman Suryakumar Yadav, star all-rounder Hardik Pandya, leg-spinner Rahul Chahar, middle-order batsman Manish Pandey, wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan and spin all-rounder Krishnappa Gautam will not be part of the Indian team in the second T20 against Sri Lanka. .

These five players got a chance

The five Indian players who accompanied the team on the Sri Lanka tour as net bowlers and standbys. Now he has been included in the team as a regular member. The names of Ishaan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore and Simarjit Singh are included in this.

Debuts of Devdutt Padikal, Nitish Rana and Rituraj Gaikwad set

According to the information, opener Devdutt Padikal and top-order players Nitish Rana and Rituraj Gaikwad are set to debut in the second T20. However, in this, Padikal can open with captain Shikhar Dhawan. At the same time, Rituraj Gaikwad can play at number four and Nitish Rana at number five.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *