These four teams reached the semi-finals of Pro Kabaddi Season 8, know when will be the last four matches

Not much time is left to decide the winner of Pro Kabaddi League 2021. On February 25, everyone will know which team has won the title of PKL 8. In the Eliminator match played on Monday, Bengaluru Bulls defeated Gujarat Giants, while UP Yoddha defeated Puneri Paltan to secure a place in the semi-finals. 8 out of 12 teams have completed their journey in this season, while the remaining four teams remain in the title match.

Patna Pirates and Bangalore Bulls have won the title of Pro Kabaddi before, but if any team wins from Dabang Delhi and UP Yoddha, then this league will get a new champion this time. Patna Pirates won three consecutive titles in season 3, 4 and season 5, then Bulls have won the title of season 6. If Dabang Delhi would like to make a place in the title match for the second time in a row, then UP Yoddha would like to defeat Patna while continuing their excellent form.

8 out of 12 teams have been eliminated, which means that the trophy will now be won by one of Patna, UP, Delhi and Bangalore. Patna Pirates, who qualified for Semi-Final-1 by staying first in the points table, will face UP Yoddha on February 23 at 7:30 pm. So far 10 matches have been played between the two in the history of Pro Kabaddi League, in which the warriors of UP have won 4 times, while the three-time champions have tasted victory 5 times. This season both have defeated each other once.

On the other hand, Dabang Delhi, who qualified for Semi-Final-2 by staying second, will face Bengaluru Bulls in the second semi-final to be held on February 23 itself. 16 matches have been played between the two teams in the history of Pro Kabaddi League, in which Bangalore has won 6 times, while Delhi Dabangs have defeated the champion of Season 6 8 times. In one match of the league, the Bulls had won, while the second match ended in a draw.

The winning teams of both the semi-finals will face each other in the title match on 25 February. This match will start at 8:30 pm, which you can watch live on Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

Bengaluru Bulls beat Gujarat Giants in the second eliminator, will take on Dabang Delhi in the semi-finals

UP Yoddha reached the semi-finals by defeating Puneri Paltan, will compete with Patna Pirates on February 23


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *